My Journey Into Product Design(UI/UX)

My Journey Into Product Design(UI/UX)

Prior to my time at Univelcity, I was just another fresh graduate who majored in Computer Science with skill in building WordPress websites.

After some time as a WordPress developer, I realized I don't want to be a traditional WordPress developer. I wanted to get into a different tech niche, and I really like the field of UI/UX, especially with the number of opportunities that are out there for UI/UX designers.

When I was looking for a program to take my career to the next level during my NYSC, I found the program at Univelcity and it ticked all the right boxes for me - it's accelerated, it's in a field that I really like, and gives me the skills that I need for the current trend in the market; it satisfied everything I was looking for.

What I really like about this program is that you'll get more hands-on experience and work on different company's design projects (of course, under the tutelage of Kola Olagoke @kola_olagoke ). so when you go into the industry you won't be lost because you already know how to handle these things.

More so, everyone in the program has different backgrounds; which is terrific, because you'll get to see and hear different perspectives, but there is also a sense of community as everyone is willing to help each other grow.

The 3-month intensive Product Design class at Univelcity offered me the perfect balance of small class sizes and accelerated learning just the way I liked it. Now, having been immersed in the program and upon my successful graduation from Univelcity, I've gained the technical expertise and practical experience that I know I will be able to apply when entering back into the workforce.

I strongly recommend anyone interested in learning UI/UX to consider joining a tech Bootcamp like Univelcity.